Chitradurga Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Chitradurga Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Karnataka state in southern India. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled castes This constituency covers the entire Chitradurga district and part of Tumkur district.

1 Assembly segments
2 Members of Parliament

Assembly segments

Chitradurga Lok Sabha constituency presently comprises the following eight Legislative Assembly segments:
Constituency number Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None) District
97 Molakalmuru ST Chitradurga
98 Challakere ST Chitradurga
99 Chitradurga None Chitradurga
100 Hiriyur None Chitradurga
101 Hosadurga None Chtiradurga
102 Holalkere SC Chitradurga
136 Sira None Tumkur
137 Pavagada SC Tumkur

Members of Parliament

Mysore State: (as Chitaldrug)

1951: S. Nijalingappa, Indian National Congress
1957: Musheer-ul-Mulk J.M. Mahamed Imam Sab, Praja Socialist Party

Mysore State: (as Chitradurga)

1962: S. Veerabasappa, Indian National Congress
1967: J.M. Imam, Swatantra Party
1971: Kondajji Basappa, Indian National Congress

Karnataka State: (as Chitradurga)

1977: K. Mallanna, Indian National Congress
1980: K. Mallanna, Indian National Congress (Indira)
1984: K.H. Ranganath, Indian National Congress
1989: C. P. Mudalagiriyappa, Indian National Congress
1991: C. P. Mudalagiriyappa, Indian National Congress
1996: P Kodandaramaiah, Janata Dal
1998: C. P. Mudala Giriyappa, Indian National Congress
1999: Shashi Kumar, Janata Dal (United)
2004: N. Y. Hanumanthappa, Indian National Congress
2009: Janardhana Swamy, Bharatiya Janata Party

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91